Zest and Herbs

What’s new for Zest and Herbs

It’s been over six months since I’ve done anything here. During that time, lots has been going on.

In July I started a new job, blogging and running the social media channels for a recruitment agency in Stockport.  While it’s not what I’d choose to write about, I’m technically making a living from writing, which is really nice: especially as my experience from doing Zest and Herbs was pretty central to getting that role in the first place!  I’ve been writing a weekly blog and running their Facebook, Twitter and Linked In pages, and it’s been a steep learning curve writing for a completely different audience to this one.  I hope what I’m continuing to learn will also be beneficial to making this blog better as well for the future.

Since I started that job, my partner and I moved in together after 4 years in September.

Getting started in a new place has been a bit stressful, but things have settled down a lot now so I want to get properly back into the swing of things here.  Truthfully, things have been relatively settled for a while but breaking the seal again and getting started can be a bit of a barrier to overcome in itself.  I’ve got some posts lined up for the next few weeks, which will be arriving on Thursdays and Sundays – expect more profiles on ingredients, recipes using them, cookbook reviews and hopefully more features about eating out in Manchester (there’s so much going on, it would be silly not to make the most!).

In the meantime, you can still keep up with me on Twitter, as well as also taking a look on Pinterest and Instagram. And for now I’ll sign off with a few pictures off some things to come…

Leave a Reply

Older posts

Don't miss a new post! Click follow for e-mail alerts

Join 725 other followers

Top Posts

